Thursday, 19 September 2019

Mizzima News

Home > News > Breaking and News Brief

Breaking and News Brief

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Myanmar to review 2-child policy Wednesday, 29 May 2013
2 Myanmar embassy bomb plot mastermind arrested Thursday, 23 May 2013
3 Military will always have a political role: Thein Sein Monday, 20 May 2013
4 Boat carrying 100 Rohingyas capsizes off Myanmar Tuesday, 14 May 2013
5 Myanmar embassy plot leads to terror cell Friday, 10 May 2013
6 7 killed, 6 arrested in Myanmar Embassy bomb plot operation Thursday, 09 May 2013
7 Police crackdown in Latpadaung … again Thursday, 25 April 2013
8 Dalai Lama calls for end to Myanmar violence Wednesday, 24 April 2013
9 President proclaims State of Emergency in Meiktila Friday, 22 March 2013
10 Suu Kyi blocked by angry protesters at Latpadaung Thursday, 14 March 2013
The Kachin’s last stand
Since October this year, Burma has been in a state of civil war, with fighting between Burmese military and armed ethnic rebels. The ruling junta started a crackdown on these armed groups.

Download Mobile App

mizzima-mobile-download-small

Who is Online

We have 48 guests online

Donation

Amount in USD:

Follow Mizzima on

Follow Mizzima on TwitterFollow Mizzima on Facebook